Go to the content anchor

China University of Science and Technology, Language Center, Mandarin Studies | Find Institutes | Office of Global Mandarin Education

Find Institutes

China University of Science and Technology, Language Center, Mandarin Studies

Students jumping and taking pictures


  • Accommodation

  • Location: Northern Taiwan

    North, Taipei City

China University of Science and Technology, Language Center, Mandarin Studies
Address:No.245, Academia Rd. Sec. 3, Nangang Dist., Taipei City 115, Taiwan (R.O.C.)
  • Contact Person: 陳國明
  • Email: ckm@cc.cust.edu.tw
  • Telephone: +886-2-27856180
  • FAX: 886-2-2785-2344
Admission Conditions:

Applicants must be aged 18 years or older and have obtained a high school or secondary school diploma.


Prepare the necessary application forms and the related documents:

  1. Application Form
  2. Two photo shots (size 3.5×2.5cm)
  3. Photocopy of high school or higher education diploma or transcripts
  4. Certificate of medical statement (should be within the last three months)
  5. A financial statement within the last three months certifying that the applicant has sufficient means to study in Taiwan.
  6. Photocopy of passport or Foreign National Permanent Residential Card
  7. Study Plan (minimum 150 words)
  8. Registration Fee: US$20
  • A contact phone number (including cell-phone number) and email address should be included in the application form.
  • Please prepare the necessary application forms and the related documents (written in Chinese or English), and make sure they are verified by official agencies to facilitate the process.
  • Your documents are not returned to you, so you may want to make photocopies in advance


Mail the necessary documents and application form to:
Language Center, China University of Science and Technology
No.245, Sec. 3, Academia Rd., Nangang Dist., Taipei City 11581, Taiwan

School Introduction:
1967 Our school was given permission to be established in May of this year. 1968 It officially opened in 1968 and named “China Junior College of Technology”. 1994 It was renamed to “China Junior College of Technology and Commerce”. 1998 It expanded Continuing Education into a 2-year program. 1999 The school was upgraded to a college and renamed “China Institute of Technology”. The Evening School was renamed to “Division of Continuing Education”. 2000 The “Affiliated Institute of Continuing Education” was established. 2003 The ”Hsin Chu Campus” was established. 2006 The school administration’s performance was given the highest rank. 2009 As a result of the inspecton made by the Ministry of Education, the name of the school change to the “China University of Science and Technology ”. At CUST we have a numbers of divisions:"Day Division", "Division of Continuing Education", "Affiliated Institute of Continuing Education" and "Aviation Maintenance Education Center". We also now have 20 departments and 8 graduate schools. Our school is organized of four colleges(College of Engineering, College of Commerce and Management, College of Health Science and Technology, and College of Aviation).